google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Michele' (#193303) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Michele' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Michele's Description

I am a dedicated, mature and long term educator with over 15 years experience caring for children and young people aged 0-17.
I’m able to provide your family with a professional, committed and caring service and I have formal qualifications and a broad range of relevant experience as:
• Primary and Secondary Student Learning Support Officer/Behavioural & Disability specialist, NSW Department of Education (current employer/temporary contract);
• Family Day Care Contractor for Manly Council;
• Veterinary Nurse and Practice Manager (Retd);
• Chef by Trade Certificate (Retd);
• Executive Assistant and Team Leader, Youth Services, Department of Family and Community Services;
• Patrol Captain, Manly Life Saving Club with extensive training and application of advanced resuscitation, including a current Senior First Aid Certificate.
I have a current NSW Drivers Licence; Working with Children Check and Police check as per NSW Government employee standards.
Personal Attributes
• Self-driven and motivated with a sound work ethic and an energetic work attitude.
• Effective influencer, communicator and realistic problem solver.
• Excellent telephone and interpersonal communications skills.
• Proven ability to establish rapport with clients of all ages.
• Outstanding organisational and time management skills with the ability to prioritise and meet deadlines in a high-pressured environment.
• Great attention to detail and good judgement.
• Follow health, hygiene, safety and security procedures.
• Fast, flexible and lifelong learner!
Interests
• Community minded by active volunteering and participation in local organisations, including Manly Bombers Junior AFL Club; Manly Life Saving Club and being a mum volunteering in my own children’s high schools.
• A holistic approach to keeping fit and healthy personally.
• Activities like water sports; AFL; dog training; cooking and teaching cookery skills; music; dancing and celebrating the little moments and simple things each day that bring joy.
Willing to work
I enjoy working with children and young people and know that it’s important to be able to provide a premium service to meet the demands of prospective families. In that, I’m available for flexible hours, Monday to Friday including some Saturday or Sunday mornings, afternoons or evenings.
I’m happy to provide my CV and referees upon request and look forward to hearing from you.
Michele

Michele's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Please refer to my CV.

Type of Work

Ages of children Michele is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Michele is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Michele may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Michele's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Michele's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 40
Additional Fees/Details: $negotiable allowance in addition to hourly rate for providing care to someone with disability, a severe medical condition or who is frail aged.

Michele's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 51
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Dust mites
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I am not a registered carer with the Family Assistance Office. Note: From 2 July 2018, Child Care Subsidy will replace Child Care Benefit. From this date, the Government will no longer pay child care fee assistance for registered care.

Michele's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Michele you'll need to Join Now or Login