google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alwena' (#191649) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alwena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alwena's Description

My most recent work has been in the early years sector but previously i have worked in a cafe for over 10 years on weekends, i have been an administrative assistant for 3 years and have also worked in a small newsagents store and bar work around the other jobs.

My role as an early years educator and carer involved caring for infants of 3 months up to 18 months in a children's nursery back in Wales. I would carefully plan each days routine to support and nurture their growth and development. I would work with the parents in order to give the children the highest standard of care. My roles and responsibilities included playtime, sleep routines, preparing food and milk bottles for each individual child's needs, planning activities to support the child's development and making sure that each child is safe. I have experience with baby-led and adult-led feeding and weaning.

I am in Australia on a working holiday visa and am based in Richmond but can easily travel around using public transport

Alwena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Safeguarding level 1

Type of Work

Ages of children Alwena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alwena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alwena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alwena's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alwena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Alwena's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Within melbourne)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Wales, UK
Other Languages: Welsh
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Alwena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alwena you'll need to Join Now or Login