google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amelie' (#191542) – Brisbane  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Amelie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Amelie's Description

Hello, :)
I started babysitting almost three years ago now. I worked for two French families, I learned a lot from them, I was no longer their simple babysitter but almost a member of their family.

Regarding the first family, I kept their daughter Célia from her 6 months to 3 years (from February 2015 to December 2017). I took care of her at least once a week.
My main missions were:
- prepare meals and drinks and give her,
- take charge of her toilet and his care,
- maintain his environment and his clothes,
- to accompany her in her play and waking activities,
- follow the evolution of his behavior and, if necessary, report any problem to the parents.

Regarding the second family, I kept their son, Mahé from his 2 months to 5 months (from October 2017 to January 2018). I took care of him from Wednesday to Friday and sometimes Saturdays.
My main missions were :
- prepare and give him the baby bottle,
- take charge of his toilet and his care,
- maintain his environment and his clothes,
- follow the evolution of his behavior and, if necessary, report any problem to the parents.

I stopped working with these two families because I was going to Australia, however, despite the distance, I continue to hear from them.

These two rich experiences allowed me to become responsible, patient, to have a certain maturity, to love children and to learn to understand them.

Amelie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amelie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amelie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amelie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amelie's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amelie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details:

Amelie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: in Australia )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: French, English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amelie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amelie you'll need to Join Now or Login