google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Helena' (#191469) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Helena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Helena's Description

Hi there,

I have recently moved to Melbourne and I am hoping to find a job working with children. I currently tutor Maths and English during some evenings (these can be shuffled around if required) and I was previously a teacher in the UK for 6 years so I have plenty of experience working with children at primary age. My other experiences has included teaching at a stage school, tutoring and working for a special needs school in the UK. I am reliable and capable with a good sense of humour which I think is an asset when working with children. I am also able to cook healthy meals and do basic household cleaning if required. I also hold a current driving license (no car).

In my spare time, I love to sing, play the piano or guitar and I am naturally a very creative person. I enjoy listening to and performing live music, reading and running. I am an active person and enjoy keeping myself busy.

My education was in Music and I also have a PGCE in teacher training, have had first aid and asthma training. I hold a working with children card.

Helena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Helena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Helena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Helena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Helena's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Helena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Helena's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5 - 7 kilometres)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Helena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Helena you'll need to Join Now or Login