google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Pilar' (#190120) – Melbourne  Nanny

To contact 'Pilar' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Pilar's Description

I am a math teacher, I have strong verbal and written communication skills, I have knowledges around math didactic, neuro sciences applied to education and Waldorf pedagogy. I speak fluent english and intermediate english level. I love working with people. I am a friendly, hard worker, cooperator and responsible person. I am always open to receive constructive criticism, to obtain the optimal results that my job requires and parent's requiriments.
Between 0 and 7 years old the maining way that a child learn is through imitation, so I know what I have to show to their with my example, routine and games. I have worked 6 years (2011-2016) in schools in charge of big groups of student (45 per class). Also, the last year, I was working in Canada as housekeeping in cleaning companies, so I have strong skill cleaning houses and children gardens.
Another skills that I have are: guitarist and interpreter of Latin American folklore, amateur yoga practitioner and instructor of Cuban dances. Also I have a big fondness to reading, writing, painting and cooking. I cook vegetarian food too.

Pilar's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Waldorf teacher

Type of Work

Ages of children Pilar is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Pilar is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Pilar may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Pilar's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Pilar's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Pilar's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 1/2 hour from my house)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Chile
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Pilar's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Pilar you'll need to Join Now or Login