google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Laura' (#189330) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Laura' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Laura's Description

I am a newly graduated British female, looking for childcare work in the Melbourne area whether that be babysitting, nannying or morning and after-school care.

I love working with children and have extensive experience in this area with a view to becoming a qualified teacher upon my return to the UK. Since graduating with a Bachelors degree in Geography, I have worked as a Teaching Assistant at both primary and secondary schools, one 6 month contract involving working children with autism at a mainstream secondary school. I have also volunteered as a primary school netball coach for 2 years, scout leader (ages 5-8yrs) and maths mentor (grade 9), so am well-rounded when it comes to working with children.

Since arriving in Australia, I have gained experience as a nanny, having assisted a Perth-based family with their looking after their newborn daughter, general household duties and dog walking for a 2 month period. Since moving to Melbourne I have assisted with the morning and after school care of a 7 year old boy for a another 2 month period, a role which involved school drop off and pick up, meal preparation, helping with homework and keeping to Mum's general routine.

I am both very sporty and creative and love to join in with children during activities. I am friendly and outgoing with a patient and caring approach and find that I am easily able to communicate with children of all ages.

I would love to help where possible and fit in with your family and its routine. I am incredibly adaptable and would be willing to assist you with whatever needs you may have.

I am available 7 days a week from early morning through to late at night on a full-time, part-time or casual basis.

If you think I would make a great fit with your family and would like to discuss further, then please feel free to get in touch. I am more than willing to supply you with my CV and can provide references for both of the families I have worked for here in Australia.

Laura's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Laura is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Laura is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Laura may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Laura's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 10 hours per day, and 7 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Laura's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Laura's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Laura's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Laura you'll need to Join Now or Login