google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Edel' (#189047) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Edel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Edel's Description

I am a fully qualified midwife and have worked in this field for the past year in Ireland and am now hoping to take a break from this line of work when I first arrive to Australia. Through this training I have extensive knowledge and training in caring for babies. I am fully competent in first aid, peadeatric/neonatal first aid, CPR , child protection courses among many other skills.
I have 2 years work experience working as an assisstant in a montessori school working with preschool age children as well as older children through an after school service.
I have babysat and worked as a nanny for many famillies at home in Ireland for many years all of which I can get references from.

I am an easy going, responsible and fun loving person, who enjoys working and caring for infants and children. I enjoy taking children for walks to the park, arts and crafts and baking among many other things.

I am willing to do some light house work, and I enjoy cooking so this wouldnt be a problem! I have no problem collecting/dropping to school, assisting with homework and after school activites.

I will not be available for work until the 11th of June at the earliest but would love to hear from you If you feel I might be the nanny for you and your family!

Edel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Registered Midwife

Type of Work

Ages of children Edel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Edel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Edel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Edel's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Edel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 35
Additional Fees/Details: willing to negotiate fee

Edel's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: small amount of french
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Edel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Edel you'll need to Join Now or Login