google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Elyssa' (#188635) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Elyssa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Elyssa's Description


I am currently seeking a job as a baby sitter to successfully mirror my studies at university, as I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Primary Education at the University of Sydney. After completing a work experience course at the local daycare centre in Greystanes in April this year as a part of my University course requirements, I rediscovered my passion for babysitting. Before my job at the Outback Steakhouse in Wentworthville, I was a dance teacher at Dance Xpressions, Giraween, where I managed and instructed around 20 children ages 3-10 per class in various styles of dance in a positive, fun and friendly environment. Although having to resign after 6 months due to a back injury (herniated disc), this job allowed me to develop skills such as being able to connect to children, entertain them successfully, be responsible, use my creative side to occupy the children, develop patience and allowed me to be firm and authoritative, whilst still remaining friendly to students when they would not work in compliance to me. I personally believe I am great with kids as I am the opposite of intimidating, quite comforting, I can easily relate to children, and I have great time management, will stick to your schedule and will not be too lenient when it comes to allowing children to participate in activities that are not in accordance with your plan (unless instructed otherwise). I also used to baby sit for my neighbour, Rachel, at ages 14-16 in Merrylands and her two children Olivia (8) and Shanice (6), and I can provide her details if you would like to use her as a reference. In addition to this, I was also a peer support leader in years 10-12 for the new year 7's in high school. My university timetable is also changing in 3 weeks so my availability should be a lot better.

Elyssa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Studying a Bachelor of Secondary Education at Sydney University

Type of Work

Ages of children Elyssa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Elyssa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Elyssa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Elyssa's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Elyssa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: I don't mind being paid a little less since I am young and am only now being reintroduced to baby sitting.

Elyssa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: As far as wanted)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Greek
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 18
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Elyssa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Elyssa you'll need to Join Now or Login