google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ally' (#188052) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ally' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Ally's Description

Hello!
I'm a university student
I am in my final year of study completing an undergraduate degree in Occupational Therapy at Curtin University. I am passionate about working with kids and hope to have a career in paediatrics in the future. I have worked with children for most of my adult life and am currently working at the Autism Association as a therapy assistant. I have considerable experience working with children with special needs and have worked privately as a support worker/ therapy assistant. I have also worked with children with complex care needs as a nursing assistant for the red cross (Lady Lawley Cottage). I am looking for a temporary part-time/full-time position as well as casual babysitting as I have 2 months until commencing my next full time fieldwork placement.
I love animals, the beach, dancing, cooking and I don't mind helping out with the housework or homework!
I worked at Blockbuster video store for 2 years so I have a great appreciation for movies!
I look forward to hearing from you!
Thanks for reading!!

Ally's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Gastrostomy Tube Feeding competency, Medication competency, manual handling

Type of Work

Ages of children Ally is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ally is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ally may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ally's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ally's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details: Complex/ high care needs may increase hourly rate

Ally's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ally's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ally you'll need to Join Now or Login