google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rosy' (#186922) – New Farm  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rosy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Rosy's Description

My career to date has largely been in teaching, nannying, babysitting and tutoring, and working with children is where my passion lies. I have also worked for a number of private families providing English and Maths tutoring and I have also worked as an agency nanny to a couple of families. Each of these would happily provide excellent written references.

My strengths lie in my organisational and communication skills, adaptability, huge energy and enthusiasm. I am proactive and reliable whilst being patient and understanding of the childrens’ needs, with a great natural aptitude to build relationships with all. I am punctual and able to work well in pressurised environments, whilst remaining focused on the task in hand. I am also creative and have a great passion for art and crafts, as well as having a great love for sport, having played netball, hockey, tennis and athletics for 1st team and county level at school.

I have been working as for the past 2 years at Miss Daisy’s Nursery in Sloane Square, London, (voted the top Nursery in the UK) but I have recently moved over to Brisbane to live with my boyfriend.

I am extremely excited about embarking on my next adventure, working for a lovely new family, looking after their children! I genuinely love working with children and I can't wait to find a new job in Brisbane. I am one of six children and now have ten nephews and nieces, so I am also used to being around lots of small children outside of school and nanny work! :)

I believe my boundless enthusiasm is a great asset to the children that I look after and I am always ready and willing to get involved in whichever aspect of nanny life that is required of me.

Rosy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: BSC Hons Bachelour degree 2:1 in Real Estate

Type of Work

Ages of children Rosy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rosy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rosy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rosy's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rosy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Rosy's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 minutes drive)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: UK, London
Other Languages: basic French
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rosy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rosy you'll need to Join Now or Login