google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rachael' (#186542) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachael' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Rachael's Description

Hello! I started working with children when I was 15 years old. I spent summers and holidays working 8+ hours a day, 5 days a week at a nursery run by my church. I worked at the nursery for 3 years until I went to University, where is studied psychology. While in University I nannied for a couple families when needed. After University, I moved to Japan to teach English in Elementary schools for five years, full time. Weekday nights I also worked at a small English ‘cram school’. When I started working there, only 3 students were attending (aged 4-7). After one year, I had more than tripled the number of students attending, with the ages ranging from 3-12. (It was a lot for one person to handle, but I like the challenge.) Although the bulk of my experience with children has been as a teacher and not a nanny, I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I tend to be a bit goofy with children, but am strict when needed. I prefer creative outlets like crafts or playing outside over watching tv, and love to see a child’s mind engaged with his/her surroundings.

Rachael's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachael is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachael is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rachael may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rachael's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rachael's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Rachael's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages: Japanese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Rachael's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachael you'll need to Join Now or Login