google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Anyssa' (#186213) – Hawthorn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Anyssa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Anyssa's Description

Hi there! I have a diploma in Media and Communications. I have years of experience in the hospitality industry and in health care. I have been a personal assistant for radiologist clinics where mammograms, bone density, ultrasounds, and x-rays were performed. This created a sense of understanding of the health care system in Canada and allowed me to build a rapport with patients from various different backgrounds. I've also worked in an optometrist clinic in Banff, Alberta called FYI Doctors. In this job, I was the vital point where patients would inquire about their vision and insurance purposes. I did examinations for their eyes and helped the doctors whenever directed. I managed the office in an efficient way in order for everything to run accordingly. This job taught me a lot about how a small business stays successful and how to keep a consistency for our patients to keep coming back.

In between jobs, I have been a babysitter to family members children and extended family friends. I have taken care of children between the ages of 4 and 16 years old. I enjoy spending time with children, they bring you a source of happiness that rarely gets brought by others. It is a breath of fresh air and a good way for me to see what the future will be. I am looking to becoming a teacher and I think it's a great way to learn about children's ways.

Anyssa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Anyssa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Anyssa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Anyssa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Anyssa's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Anyssa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Anyssa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 mins from home)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages: English & French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Anyssa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Anyssa you'll need to Join Now or Login