google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Mira' (#185814) – Melbourne  Nanny

To contact 'Mira' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Mira's Description

Hi,

I came to Australia in November 2017 and i'm here on my working holiday visa. Since I came Iíve been traveling around and now i've settled down in Melbourne. I'm looking for both part time and full time.

As a person I'm very outgoing, friendly and most of all reliable and responsible. I'm applying for nanny jobs, cause i enjoy spending my time around kids, because of their fun and positive mind set.

In my spare time i love being active, going to the park or beach, i love being outdoor. My hobby is dance and I've been dancing since i was 5.

When is was 15 i had my first childcare job, where i was taking care of a 5 year old boy and a 10 year old girl. I would pick them up after nursery/school, transport them to hobbies, appointments, activities, help them with their homework, supervised the children while the parents were away on holidays, making breakfast/lunch/dinner and normal house duties, but most important - just making sure they're having fun and are feeling comfortable.

I've also been working as a substitute at my moms nursery. Here i worked with kids from the age 1 to 6. My job was to play with the kids, both outdoor and indoor activities. Dressed children and changed diapers, prepared meals and fed children, cleaning duties etc.

I'm looking for a job as a nanny/babysitter. It's important for me to have a good working environment and by that i mean having a good relationship with both children and parents.

I'm very flexible. I'm available all hours and days and i'm willing to do normal housework as well.

I speak/read/write/understand fluent english, but of course with a bit of an "danish accent" :) So i can easily help out with homework etc.

(I've just applied for my childcare check 11/04/18)



Mira's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Mira is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mira is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Mira may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Mira's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Mira's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Mira's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10-20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Denmark
Other Languages: English, Danish
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Mira's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mira you'll need to Join Now or Login