google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Yuli' (#185641) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Yuli' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Yuli's Description

Iīm a student of intermediate English at morning class, my visa ends in January 2019. Iīm looking for job as Au Pair, Nanny or Babysitter, part time and every weekend. Iīm a nurse from my country, Colombia with 2 years of experience at Institute of Pediatric Oncology. I love take care children, so, I would like to have the opportunity to live a new experience as Au Pair and also, improve my English with a native family, to provide assistance, while a supporting and nurturing, active and educational environment that encourages growth and development.

Activities to do:

- Preparing children for school and taking them to the bus school.
- Change diapers, dress, feed, and clean up after children; stimulate development
- Go on doctorīs visits and spend time outside for walks, playtime and errands
- Supervise homework completion and provide meals and snacks for children
- Pick up from school in the afternoons; transport to and various afternoon activities
- Organization games for children and playing with them
- Put children down for naps and to bed/ occasionally extend childcare when needed
- Washing, ironing and folding childrenīs clothes and changing linens
- Cleaning up bedrooms, playrooms, outside areas after meals
- Scheduling and supervising play dates with other children and Au Pair
- Communicate with schools, bus, drivers, physicians and other three parties related to children
- Communicate and interact with parents with daily updates and to discuss progress of children.

Competencies and skills:

- Experience with children from newly born to 15 years old.
- Flexible to accommodate scheduling
- Bilingual English (Intermediate)/Spanish.
- Open to light housework.


Yuli's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Yuli is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Yuli is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Yuli may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Yuli's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 6 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Yuli's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Yuli's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 2 hours)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Colombia
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: Any allergies
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Yuli's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Yuli you'll need to Join Now or Login