google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Megan' (#185200) – Prahran  All caregiver work

To contact 'Megan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Megan's Description

I am a fun, energetic and responsible. I have just recently moved to Melbourne from Ireland and am very interested in childcare as a profession.

I have always had a love for children and find that naturally I am very good at interacting and caring for them. This love was further brought out after the birth of my nieces and nephew. I have five nieces; Niah (11), Sophia (6), Eva (5), Grace and Molly (both 2 and a half, twins) and one nephew Shea who is 5 months old. I have plenty of experience minding my nieces and nephew from the moment they were born, often minding 4 or 5 of them at once by myself.

I never find minding children a task or a chore but something I genuinely enjoy and have fun doing. I love playing games with kids, reading books and playing outdoors. I am able to read a child's needs accordingly and tell when they need affection, attention, feeding or stimulation.

I am an active and healthy person. I love being outdoors, working out and going for long walks. I also love to cook, often cooking for my nieces healthy and nutritious meals. I can also assist in any laundry or cleaning that needs to be carried out.

I am extremely organised and know the time and work that goes into minding children ensuring the make it to school or nursery on time and this comes with minding my twin nieces Grace and Molly.

I hold a full driving licence (no car of my own currently) and have a full police check.

I am fully flexible but would prefer to work hours Monday - Friday.

I believe I would make the perfect and loving nanny for your kids with years of experience in minding kids of a variety of ages. I hope to hear from you soon.

Megan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Megan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Megan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Megan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Megan's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Megan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Megan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Within inner suburbs of city (easy access by public transport))
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Prahran
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: N/A

Megan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Megan you'll need to Join Now or Login