google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Joyce' (#185143) – Brisbane  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Joyce' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Joyce's Description

Hello families!

I am Brazilian, honest, energetic and loving person. I enjoy practicing outdoor activities, cooking and watching movies. I am also a Dietitian and I have been working in schools with children for three years. In these schools I was responsible for making the menu and teaching nutritional education classes for children between 2 to 7 years old. Most recently, I worked for a Canadian school, called Maple Bear, and I also baby sitter my friendīs children (2 and 5 years old) during four months when I was in Chicago, EUA last year. I love cooking and I do not have any problems doing some light housekeeping (picking up after the school, doing dishes, occasional children’s laundry, etc.). I am excellent at making super fun (healthy) snacks for children and finding a way to convince them to eat healthy food.
I love working with children of all ages and I believe that the perfect time to create healthy habits is when we still little.
I am looking for a part time position, however if there is need for more hours, it can be negotiable. I am also free to start as soon as possible during any time of the day.

Joyce's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Food Safety certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Joyce is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Joyce is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Joyce may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Joyce's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Joyce's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Superannuation

Joyce's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: inside the Country)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Brazil
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Joyce's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Joyce you'll need to Join Now or Login