google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Vanessa' (#182110) – Milton  All caregiver work

To contact 'Vanessa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Vanessa's Description

Hi parents! I was born in London, grew up in Los Angeles, finished high school in Croatia and went to university in Vienna, Austria and finally landed here in Brisbane, Australia! My partner got a Phd at QUT and thats why we moved here about 6 months ago. English is my first language but I also speak Croatian and a bit of German. I come from a family of artists, mostly working in theatre and I have three siblings as well as a niece and nephews that I have taken care of in the past (many times as I am considered the responsible one in my family). I have experience working with children as I used to volunteer tutoring homeless children in Los Angeles. I also spent a month working with children with special needs in India and practicing music therapy. I have extensive experience with taking care of children and have most recently looked after a 21-month-old little boy in Brisbane but had to leave due to scheduling differences and my availability. I have a bachelor degree in Psychology and am currently enrolled at QUT Law school. In my free time I like to dance, read, rock climb, go to museums and spend time outdoors (the beach is a favorite!). Iím a pretty outgoing person and am very open, honest, reliable and most importantly, caring and loving towards children!

Vanessa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Vanessa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Vanessa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Vanessa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Vanessa's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Vanessa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Vanessa's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Milton
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Vanessa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Vanessa you'll need to Join Now or Login