google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Anita' (#181124) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Anita' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Anita's Description

Hi I have 3 younger siblings; 2 brothers (20 & 17) and a younger sister (8). I also have 2 nephews both aged 4; they are my cousin's children so they're not actually my nephews but they call me aunty so it makes it easier to say they are. I love babysitting and looking after both my sister and my nephews as much as possible whether we are going to the park or to the cinema or just a fun day out. It takes a lot to keep children entertained as I realized growing up with a younger sister since we had such a big age gap but I loved doing what I could to keep her occupied and having fun and behaving at the same time!!

I also volunteered at a local mother and toddler group in my local area that my mother had helped found so I have plenty of experience in games and activities to keep children entertained but obviously I can adjust to the needs of the children I will be working with.

As well as this I babysat my younger cousins and children of parents my mum and dad knew who wanted someone reliable and trustworthy to mind their kids.

My previous job was in a private nursing home - 1 year as a catering assistant so I have experience in cooking, health and safety etc and the other 2 years as a care assistant to people of many ages and abilities. I completed first aid training in this role along with other forms of training.

I can contact my previous employer and ask them to send a copy of my first aid training and I also had a police check done but that was in Ireland so I don't know if that would stand here.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions and I look forward to hearing from you.

Anita's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelors of Science in Business studies

Type of Work

Ages of children Anita is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Anita is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Anita may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Anita's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Anita's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Anita's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: In Australia )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth:
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 18
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Anita's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Anita you'll need to Join Now or Login