google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Megan' (#180849) – Prahran  All caregiver work

To contact 'Megan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Megan's Description

Hello!
I am an English girl who has recently graduated university and have been travelling since August. I have decided to settle in Melbourne for a year in order to save money to go travelling again when my visa ends. I feel like childcare would be the best way for me to save money as I love children and it's fun working with them.

I used to babysit a lot back in England for family friends, the children were aged 3 and 7, but this was very casual and just on weekends. However I have still spent a lot of my time working with children. I am a ski instructor but I only work with young children so they age would range from 3 - 14 and I would be in charge of a group of 10 children, teaching them how to ski and making sure they were safe whilst doing so. My other job which gives me experience with children is lacrosse coaching, I have spent a lot of time coaching lacrosse to children aged 7-16 again ensuring that they are safe but having a great time as well. My lacrosse coaching was mainly done on summer camps so it meant that I had a duty of care off the lacrosse pitch which entailed entertaining the children with games, ensuring they ate correctly as they were playing a lot of sport, looking after injuries and being on call throughout the night.

Megan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Lacrosse coach level 2, ski instructor level 2

Type of Work

Ages of children Megan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Megan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Megan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Megan's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Megan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Megan's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 Hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Prahran
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Megan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Megan you'll need to Join Now or Login