google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Avi' (#180694) – Sydney  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Avi' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Avi's Description

Hi there!

I am originally from South Africa where I was involved in work as an Educator and Occupational Therapist, both of which I loved and adored. I am passionate about working with children and a highly motivated individual who recently moved to Sydney with the aspirations of starting afresh and embarking on a new adventure.

I had many years of teaching experience and experience in diverse environments ranging from working with children as young as 2/3 y.o to many children I have worked one-on-one with who are well into their early teens. I have had the privilege of tutoring them, proving therapy to them, assisting with homework, mediation at school and providing overall support and care.

I am a compassionate, gentle and patient person and I feel that I have much empathy and understanding of children's needs and therefore would love to support you with the needs of your child and help to make their day much smoother and carefree. I would ideally love an afternoon job, but I am happy to work around whatever your needs are as a family.

I am happy to fetch your child from school, help them with their homework, do arts and crafts or visit the park, take them on outings/do extramural, or have playtime opportunities, etc., before you come home from work.

Happy to help where I can:-)

Avi's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Education and Bachelor of Occupational Therapy

Type of Work

Ages of children Avi is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Avi is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Avi may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Avi's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Avi's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: //

Avi's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Gluten
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: //

Avi's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Avi you'll need to Join Now or Login