google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Mckenzie' (#179755) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mckenzie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago

Mckenzie's Description

Hello Mums and Dads!

I have been working as a childcare professional for the past 8 years. I have a multifaceted record of experience, including raising newborns to providing companionship and structure for hard-to-please teens. My husband and I just moved to Melbourne from the US, and I am currently seeking a fun-loving family relatively close to the CBD (this is where my husband and I are currently living). My specialties are communication, creativity, and connection-- I love to engage children/teens in activities and ways of thinking that challenge them to grow, learn, and exercise empathy and compassion. I encourage "speaking with your words and not your screams/cries", reward systems for doing the right thing, and exercising patience with one another (especially those pesky younger siblings!). I also love to get the children involved in creative and physical activity, including art projects and backyard sports. Being a childcare provider is a huge responsibility that I take quite seriously, and I often stay connected with my families long after I finish my time caring for them (in fact, three beautiful sisters that I help raise were all in my wedding party this past April!).

I am looking forward to not only connecting with your family, but helping to make your lives a little more easier, one day at a time.

Mckenzie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certified in Spirituality & Creativity Coaching (focusing on art therapy)

Type of Work

Ages of children Mckenzie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mckenzie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Mckenzie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Mckenzie's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Mckenzie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Mckenzie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Within Victoria )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages: Spanish, Hebrew
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Spiritual, but I don't belong to any organized religion
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: vegetarian/vegan
Additional Information:

Mckenzie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mckenzie you'll need to Join Now or Login