google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lorena' (#179393) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lorena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lorena's Description

I am from Argentina. I am in Australia on a student visa. I am a primary and high school teacher of the English Language. Regarding relevant work experience, I've been working as a language teacher in many kindergartens and high schools. Teaching children involved a lot of games, songs and toys. Telling them stories with a lot of visual aids as in this case the stories came in a different language than their own. Working with adolescents is a different story, you need to create a friendly atmosphere but also establish boundaries. I'm also a sister of four younger siblings and in this case I used to help my mother a lot when they were kids. I am responsible in every aspect of my life but knowing that I will be taking care of children takes my responsibility to a much higher level. Please contact me for further questions.
Thank you in advance

Lorena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lorena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lorena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lorena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lorena's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 6 hours per day, and 7 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lorena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: transport money if possible

Lorena's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: argentina
Other Languages: Spanish and Portuguese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: no
Dietary Needs: vegetarian
Additional Information:

Lorena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lorena you'll need to Join Now or Login