google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#178450) – Prahran  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday

Sarah's Description

Hi, Iíve recently got to Melbourne and am on a working holiday visa. I have a Victoria working with children check and have a full UK DBS (police check). I am currently on a year out from university, where I am studying learning disability nursing and social work. I have worked with children in different settings throughout the life span and feel I can use this experience to make sure your childís needs are met. I can also bring a creative mind, to interact with your children and make sure they have a lot of fun, whilst making sure I am maintaining any boundaries you wish to be set,.

I am looking for either full time or casual work and am available a range of days and times.

I have babysat for family friends from the age of 13. I was a personal assistant for a 10 year old girl who has microcephaly and I would often babysit her 3 year old brother as well, in order to give their parents some quality time together. I have worked within a busy nursery in the UK, on a 3:1 staff ratio with 1-2 year olds. I would often be in other rooms, with ages ranging from 6 months old, to 5 years. Other experience includes working as a teaching assistant in primary and specialist schools. And also being part of the pastoral team (during a university placement) where I would support students with a lot of personal issues amongst other issues that arose. I have many family members with young children, who I have babysat for at different stages of their lives.

Special Needs Experience
My degree is all about supporting children and adults with social, emotional and developmental needs. And would feel confident caring for your child within all aspects of the daily life and work with you in areas that may need boundaries enforcing, or positive behavioural support. I have also been a camp counsellor within the USA for 3 summers at special needs summer camps. During this time I was a cabin leader, I managed staff and made sure all the campers needs were met.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: I have a current CPR, first aid, anaphylaxis and bites certificate.

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Prahran
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login