google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shona' (#177304) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shona' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Shona's Description

Hi families!
I'm a psychology graduate from England. Working with children and young people is what I am passionate about. I have previously worked as therapeutic care worker for children aged 10-18. I did this job for a year after I graduated in the England. The role involved me acting as a legal parent providing therapeutic support for children who have often suffered abuse in the past, whilst doing this I also had to prepare meals, assist them in their education and maintain the household. The children and young people I worked with had behavioral and emotional problems, I consider myself well equip in behavior management. One thing I value and always respect when working with children is that every child is an individual with individual needs which I try and cater to. I am a creative person and love playing with arts and crafts and getting messy. I have experience in teaching as I partook in a 5 week special needs placement in Sri Lanka. Here I worked with children of all ages engaging them in English lessons and creative play.
I'm looking for any full time, part time or babysitting roles. I am happy to help with housework and chores if needed, I have experience in housekeeping. Iíve worked in a kennels and cattery and absolutely love all animals so Iím very happy to also help with pet care.

Shona's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Shona is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shona is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shona may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shona's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shona's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Shona's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 Miles)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shona's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shona you'll need to Join Now or Login