google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lucy' (#176142) – New Farm  Nanny

To contact 'Lucy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Lucy's Description


I'm a friendly Brisbane local with experience babysitting children.
I am looking to go back into studying this year and wanted to move back into work. I love working with children and have held several babysitting and child tutoring roles in the past.

I love getting outdoors and have a silly streak that is perfect for play time. I am also great at helping kids feel motivated to complete their schoolwork. I have more experience with children over the age of 3 but with a bit of nappy-changing/feeding guidance from the parents, would be happy to work with newborns and babies too.

I am looking for part-time baby-sitter or nanny work at the moment (not Au Pair) but am pretty open to what days I am available throughout the week. I have a manual licence and have my own car, and am currently renewing my blue card for this position. I completed a first aid and CPR course a few years ago and will be looking to update this as soon as I can.

I'd love to chat further at your convenience!

Lucy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lucy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lucy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Lucy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Lucy's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Lucy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: Additional fees for driving long distances or housework tasks.

Lucy's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lucy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lucy you'll need to Join Now or Login