google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Olivia' (#175814) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Olivia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Olivia's Description

I am a graduate of St Peters Lutheran College Indooroopilly, and have recently been accepted into a course at The Queensland University of Technology (QUT), to study a Bachelor of Early Childhood, beginning this year. Therefore, I am seeking upcoming part time employment. I am available and prepared to work holidays, as well as mornings, evenings, and any public holidays.

Since graduating from high school, I have been working in both Vacation Care and After Hours Care at Yeronga Outside School Hours Care (YOSHC). I have gained the experience and confidence to hopefully work in your home as a family nanny, prepared to complete all types of family duties. I am willing to complete school pick-ups and drop offs, as I hold my divers license and a vehicle, as well as assisting your children with homework and other daily necessities.

I have had a lot of experience working with children of all ages. As well as working at YOSHC, I have had several frequent and reliable babysitting jobs, whilst also having four siblings of my own aged 15, 12, 4, and 2. I am extremely enthusiastic about working with children of all ages and am motivated in making a difference in their lives. I am well presented and am someone who is able to effectively communicate with all types of people. I have an outgoing and bubbly personality which I believe is infectious with all the children I am surrounded by.

I currently hold a Blue Card which is government approved and meets all of the requirements for working with children, and I am working towards my Certificate III in Child Care in my degree at Uni. I also hold my First Aid and CPR Certificate, which includes full training in anaphylaxis treatment and basic emergency life support.

Olivia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: CPR Certificate, RSA Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Olivia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Olivia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Olivia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Olivia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Olivia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Olivia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 18
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: N/a
Dietary Needs: N/a
Additional Information:

Olivia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Olivia you'll need to Join Now or Login