google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lucy' (#175587) – Hawthorn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lucy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Lucy's Description

I am moving to Australia at the beginning of April 2018 and I am looking to start nannying straight away until mid-June 2018! On and off, I have around 10 years experience with children of all ages in different parts of the world.

I started with being a Young Leader in Girl Guides for 3 years, while also babysitting for friends and family. At high school I was trained to be a 'Reading Recovery' assistant where I volunteered once a week at a Primary School with a Grade 2 class. During my Gap Year I travelled to The Philippines, Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania where the majority of volunteering I did was with children. I lived and worked in orphanages, schools and care centres. I subsequently travelled back to Tanzania in the following two years for around 4-5 months at a time where I lived and worked in a baby orphanage and was also Acting Director of an NGO working with women and children. During my time at University where I studied Psychology, I worked in the on-site Nursery in the baby room. After graduating, I lived and worked in Canada for two years. In my first Winter season I worked in a Daycare of a ski resort, caring for up to 45 children aged 19 months - 6 years old. Throughout my two years I worked for various babysitting agencies and was a part-time Nanny for 3 different families. On returning to England I became a full-time Nanny for a family in London for 3.5 months, mainly looking after their 3 year old boy but also shared care of their newborn baby girl. I have just become a qualified Ski Instructor and will mainly be teaching children.

My experience is vast and varied! Looking after children is my passion and I love to travel. I have cared for babies, toddlers and children up to around 11 years old. I am very confident in my ability when it comes to childcare; it takes a lot to faze me! I am praised for my patience, organisation, understanding of a child's needs and ability to adapt to children of different ages. I love to have fun, be outdoors and get to know each child I care for.

I am only available short term from April - mid June, as I am then heading to the mountains to be a Ski Instructor!

Lucy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lucy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lucy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Lucy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Lucy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Lucy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Lucy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: Basic French + German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lucy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lucy you'll need to Join Now or Login