google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sorcha' (#175392) – Richmond  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Sorcha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Sorcha's Description

I am friendly, happy person with a positive attitude. I have nine years experience working with children from age 3 to 12.

I'm a qualified primary school teacher with five years experience teaching children from ages 4 to 12. As part of this job I am often responsible for the safety and care of up to 30 children. I am a caring, compassionate person who has the understanding and kindness to look after the children in my care. From the minute they step into my classroom in the morning I am responsible for their well being. I ensure they are included in social activities, eat a healthy lunch aswell as teaching them the required curriculum.

For four years before I began teaching I worked in a children's play centre and creche. Here I was responsible for the safety and care of children from 3 years and up. My role included supervising a busy play centre, hosting children's birthday parties and minding toddlers while their parents used our gym facilities.

If you wish to contact me to discuss a babysitting or nanny position I would love to discuss this opportunity with you!

Sorcha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sorcha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sorcha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sorcha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sorcha's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sorcha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Sorcha's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes via public transport)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: Irish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Catholic
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sorcha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sorcha you'll need to Join Now or Login