google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jenna' (#175373) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jenna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Jenna's Description

Hi,
I currently moved here from Minnesota, USA. I am passionate about working with children. My Bachelorís is in Child Psychology from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. I have most recently taught English at a TASIS summer boarding program in Switzerland (ages 4-10). At this program, I was also made a Team Leader for the other teachers and counselors working at the program. I have years of experience working with kids and my college education focused on the cognitive and social development of children. I have babysat since the age of 12. I have also worked as a Figure Skating counselor and dorm parents and have worked at the Korea Poly Summer Institute during multiple summers, teaching Theatre and English to 3rd-5th grade students from South Korea. I have a special interest in working with infants and early childhood. I have a lot of energy and a whole lot of patience. I believe that children should learn from every experience they have. I love the imaginations and exploratory nature of children and acknowledge the importance and necessity of a great education in order to prepare them for their future educational careers. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Jenna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jenna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jenna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jenna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jenna's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jenna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jenna's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jenna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jenna you'll need to Join Now or Login