google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jemma' (#175294) – New Farm  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jemma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Jemma's Description

I have just recently completed a degree in Secondary Education in HPE. Before this degree, I was living in Victoria studying Exercise and Sports Science. I am a qualified Learn to Swim teacher with experience as well as lifeguarding. I have had experience with babysitting children in the past either in Brisbane or Victoria.

I enjoy being around children of all ages, young and older (teacher to be) and am able to engage well with them whilst encouraging good behaviour and setting reasonable boundaries when necessary.

I am a young and fun person, who has a strong passion for a healthy and active lifestyle. Coming from an active farm lifestyle to growing up and moving away from home to study my past degrees. I have always been surrounded by a range of animals, so it wouldn't bother me at all.

Jemma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Level 1 Foundation Touch Coaching Teaching of Swimming and Water Safety Level 1 Community Coaching, Level 2 First Aid CPR, Level 1 Sports Trainer, Royal Life Saving Pool Lifeguard

Type of Work

Ages of children Jemma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jemma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jemma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jemma's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jemma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Jemma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 minutes away from Coolangatta)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jemma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jemma you'll need to Join Now or Login