google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Clare' (#174684) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Clare' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Clare's Description

Clare is a 26 year old woman from the west of Ireland now living in Melbourne suburbs. Between her studies and work, she has extensive experience working with children, including disabilities.

Her studies include a Bachelor of Arts in Social Care and a FETAC Level 5 in Nursing Studies. This has provided her with vast knowledge in child development.

Clare is skilled in communicating effectively with children and creating a professional caring relationship with the child. After completing a study in Play Therapy, she understands the importance of play in child development and incorporates this in to her care.
Other skills include cooking, cleaning and house keeping as she worked in a Hotel for 1 year and 7 months as a housekeeper. Tasks included making beds, laundry and general cleaning.

Child Care Experience:
Residential care with children who have experience trauma. This included children from the age of 13 to 17. This included work with children who had disabilities so daily tasks included feeding at meal time, communicating through pictures and daily outings. October 2017- February 2018.

Other work includes with children who have experienced domestic abuse. Work included play therapy, monitoring the needs of children and helping children reach their goals. January 2014- May 2014.

Clare is a highly motivated individual, which is evident in her achievements where she climbed Mount Kilimanjaro in Africa. and raised $15,000 for a charity of her choice. Clare is passionate about keeping healthy and fit and enjoys cooking and exercise.

Clare has a passion for caring for others and looks forward to furthering this career in Melbourne. She wishes to be a full time carer, nanny or baby sitter.

Clare's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Nursing Studies- Fetac Level 5

Type of Work

Ages of children Clare is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Clare is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Clare may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Clare's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Clare's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Clare's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: NA
Dietary Needs: NA
Additional Information: I have a current drivers licence, a WWCC and an international police check

Clare's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Clare you'll need to Join Now or Login