google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Estefania' (#174154) – New Farm  All caregiver work

To contact 'Estefania' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Estefania's Description

I have recently arrived to Australia to study and to support my husband on his business setup. I have excellent conversational and written English and Spanish and wish to follow my tutor and nanny path. I believe in working for the “why” and not just for the “what in order to be able to work with extreme passion, giving my best at all times.

I first knew I loved kids and teaching when I mentored the younger kids in my school on the subjects they were having trouble with. Since then I have always been connected with this passion. While I was studying Law, I tough English for kids on the Venezuelan Loscher Institute, then, had the opportunity to come to Australia and teach Spanish as a second language for college students at Sydney University. Afterwards, I came back to Venezuela and was the teacher’s coordinator at the Tic Tac Toe English Learning Centre for children between 2 and 6 years. Moreover, after graduating from law school, I did a legal translation course and participated on the NAATI introduction to interpreting course. In addition, I have been working as a translator (ENG-SPA), interpreter (SPA-ENG). Currently, I am part of the Tutoroo community, teaching people from different backgrounds and ages, not only about my beautiful native language: Spanish, but also about the Latin culture.

2008-2009: International School Simon Bolivar. Mentoring and tutoring for kids of ages between 7 and 10. Subjects: languages.
2010: Loscher English Institute. Imparted English classes for children of ages between 7 and 14.
2010-2018: Babysitting for neighbors, family and friends.
2011-2012: Sydney University. Imparting Spanish classes at the Second Language Acquisition Program for adults.
2014-2015: Tic Tac Toe English Learning Centre: Supervised and coordinated all teachers and English lessons for children of ages between 2 and 6.
2015-2017: Administrative Assistant and Community Manager at PittMan4x4
2017-Present: Tutoroo. Spanish casual tutor.

Estefania's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Lawyer / Translation Certificate / Advanced Diploma on Leadership and Management / Second Language Teaching for Kids

Type of Work

Ages of children Estefania is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Estefania is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Estefania may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Estefania's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Estefania's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Estefania's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: negotiable)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Spain
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 26
City/Suburb: New Farm
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Estefania's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Estefania you'll need to Join Now or Login