google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#174056) – Teneriffe  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Jennifer's Description

I have always loved working with children. Prior to having my own 3 children, I worked in a childcare facility and as a private nanny.

I have a genuine love of being with little humans and seeing them flourish. I am able to communicate and redirect kids of all ages in a positive manner. I have extensive experience with newborns and a full understanding of their care requirements. I understand the importance of creative play and keeping children of multiple ages entertained. I have a full knowledge of nutrition and the importance of physical activity. I know how to prepare meals for children with food allergies and intolerances. Through my own parenting I have educated myself on learning skills that work with children's different personalities to help them achieve their personal best. I understand and will reenforce the values you want for your child/children. I also understand the importance of well manners and instilling these at a young age

I feel I possess the necessary skills to not only fulfil my duties as a nanny but to also be a positive influence on the children's lives. I am nurturing, caring, and have patience in abundance. I am well organised, tidy, reliable, and excellent at multitasking. I am healthy and very fit and I am able to deal with the demands of young and multiple children. I am well traveled and understand multiple cultures.

I have a drivers licence and a reliable car. I also have exceptional housekeeping and laundry skills.

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: USA
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 43
City/Suburb: Teneriffe
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: I will provide my own food
Additional Information: I have hands on experience dealing with children who have food allergies and learning disabilities.

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login