google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jemma' (#173253) – St Kilda  Nanny

To contact 'Jemma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jemma's Description

I have a BSc Social Work degree and have been employed through social services in the Vale of Glamorgan, Wales for the last 4 years. I have lengthy experience working with children and families particularly around domestic violence and child protection. I also have experience working with children and adults with learning and physical disabilities. In the UK it is unfortunate that the social work role has become on where you do not get to work as directly as you would like with children. While I am in Australia I plan to seek alternative experiences and develop my skills further in social care and social work, particularly working with families and children more directly.

During my studies I worked as a playscheme worker with children with learning and physical disabilities in a special needs school. I worked with a teenage girl for 1 year who had severe learning difficulties and cerebral palsy. I also volunteered in a centre for adults with learning disabilities which supported them to socialise in the community.

I am a cheerful person with a positive attitude. I have a strong work ethic and am always willing to go the ‘extra mile’ to do a task well. I take great pride in my work and give my all in every situation in all aspects of my life. Throughout my employment, education and life experiences, I have developed a range of skills, which I am confident that I could transfer to any field of work. I have excellent communication, time-management and organisational skills. I have a good sense of self-awareness and I am self-motivated and reliable. I have experience of working well on my own initiative or as part of a team. I am also flexible and open to new challenges and experiences.

I am a family orientated person, in particular I have lots of young children in my family who I regularly spend time with. I have a younger brother who is 7 who I look after on weekends where we often go out for activities and where I am responsible for his care.

I have recently moved from the UK where I firstly went back packing in Thailand and Cambodia, before applying for my 1 year working holiday visa and arriving in Melbourne, Australia on 19th December 2017. I have not initially travelled to Australia to work in the social services sector; however I would like to work towards a social services role, particularly if I was to apply for a second year visa. I am open to any employment, new challenges and experiences.

I have a UK drivers licence and am awaiting my international police checks to be received.

Jemma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: BSc Social Work - studied at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Type of Work

Ages of children Jemma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jemma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jemma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jemma's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jemma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jemma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Wales
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jemma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jemma you'll need to Join Now or Login