google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Julie' (#173084) – Scarborough  All caregiver work

To contact 'Julie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Julie's Description

Hi, I'm Julie, I'm french, following my husband during his one year stay in Australia for work reason. weíve lived in Melbourne for the past 6months, and just arrived in Perth.

I am a GP in France, but my medical diploma is not recognized in Australia, so basically I can't practice my job in Australia. But, as i don't wish to totally depend on my husband nor stay at home doing "nothing", I'm looking for a job. As being a doctor is all about taking care of patients, treating them and making sure they stay healthy, I thought that becoming a caregiver would suit me better than any other kind of job.
Moreover, I love kids and have great experience with them. Firstly, being the eldest of 4 children, I learned about childcare very early and later all my part time jobs during medical school were related to chidren (essentially babysitting, and private tutoring from 7 to 16 years old). Finally, during my residency, I worked for almost a year in a Pediatric department. At that time, I considered specializing in Peds, but in the end General Medicine won me over :)
I unfortunately don't have children myself despite already being 34, mostly due to my partner's wishes: he does not want to start a family before having settled down for good.. So I'm waiting for him to be ready! and in the meantime, I am spoiling my numerous nephews and friends' children ^^ I hope while in Australia I'll have to chance to take care of kid(s) and help working/busy parents with them.

About my personality, iím a reliable, cheerful and optimistic woman. I like taking care of others and IĎm interested in all kind of things. I enjoy indoor activities - like reading, cinema, society games, cooking - as much as outdoor and nature-related activities..though i'm not very good at sports! I am also more than willing to share my countryís culture with any family who would be interested in it :)

On a practical level, I'm interested in all kind of nanny job and am very flexible with hours and work conditions. And I have only 1 limitation: i donít have an Australian driverís licence.

I look forward working with you and taking care of your kid(s)
Cheers

Julie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: french post graduate diploma in general medecine

Type of Work

Ages of children Julie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Julie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Julie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Julie's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Julie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Julie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: as long as it is accessible by bus/train)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: french, english, a little bit of spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Scarborough
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Julie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Julie you'll need to Join Now or Login