google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Katharine' (#172797) – Brunswick  All caregiver work

To contact 'Katharine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Katharine's Description

I spent the last two years studying a Master Degree in Environmental Management and have graduated in December 2017. All the way along my studies in Melbourne as well as back in Europe, I have taken care of children of different ages and have enjoyed doing that a lot. While the older kids (6 - 9) obviously have had their daily schedules, which I helped them getting to and from, in free times, I enjoyed keeping them (us) busy with board games, smaller and bigger excursions to the park, baking cakes and reading books. Aside from the older kids, I have taken care of a small boy for a couple of months before his family went back to Europe. I started taking care of him when he was six months old - so I do have experience with taking care of toddlers. Aside from my studies and a musical background, I am active in different community organisations, I keep myself fit with swimming, enjoy cooking nice food and the odd visit to a gig/ gallery as well as a coffee and a book in a café. Aside from that, if you were interested in having a parental reference, I am sure the Australian couple whose kids I am taking care of would be happy to provide you with some information. Also, I do have a WWCC and a Police Check should you require that. I usually ride my bike everywhere but I am a confident driver should you need any picking up/ dropping of.

Katharine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Katharine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katharine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Katharine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Katharine's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Katharine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: The hourly rate partly depends on my travel time.

Katharine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 7)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages: German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Brunswick
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Katharine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katharine you'll need to Join Now or Login