google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Korie' (#172473) – Brunswick  All caregiver work

To contact 'Korie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Korie's Description

Hello!
I am an energetic and experienced nanny and have just recently returned to Melbourne after travelling overseas. I am excited to work together with a lovely family, and feel I can offer an open minded and joyous approach to caregiving.

I enjoy engaging with children of all ages in fun and creative ways. Such as arts & crafts, games, cooking, gardening or going on fun outings.

Previously I have had over two years experience with children from the age of 2 through to 16, as well as a lot of experience caring for the younger children in my extended family most of my life. I am able to provide solid references from families that I have cared for previously. I love nannying work as I find it extremely fulfilling and feel that we have much to learn from children too.

In my personal life I am warm & friendly and an outgoing person who is passionate about art, music, travel, writing, health & wellbeing, cooking, environmental sustainability and the unique cultures of the world. I have also recently completed a Diploma of Kinesiology which has given me a broad range of knowledge in health & wellbeing. Lately I have also spent a lot of time creating art. These passions are something I feel I hope share with any family I am working with.

I am hoping to find a family that aligns with beliefs such as, caring for nature and the environment and supporting equality and acceptance of others individual choices. This makes it easier for me to support the development of your childrenís world views without clashing with your own!

Aside from caring for your children I am also happy to look after pets, assist with shopping and do general housework. I also love to cook, however as I am a vegetarian so would prefer not to cook meat (although happy to if necessary), but I have plenty of great kid friendly vegetarian recipes up my sleeve!

I am extremely flexible and available all days. I am happy to work in the daytime and also evenings and Iím available immediately.

Please get in contact with me if you think I would be a good fit for your family and I can provide my resume and references and discuss rates and availability. I look forward to hearing from you!

Korie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Kinesiologist

Type of Work

Ages of children Korie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Korie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Korie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Korie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Korie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Korie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Brunswick
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Korie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Korie you'll need to Join Now or Login