google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amy' (#172105) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amy's Description

In August 2016 I embarked on my adventure as an Au Pair in Melbourne. I cared for two children (b6/7 & g8/9) until June 2017. After returning home for 5 months, I came back to Melbourne to au pair for another family (b7 & g9/10) from November 2017, and will be due to finish with my current host family at the beginning of February. Throughout this time I've babysat for many different families for little ones aged 8 months +.

Whilst being a live-in au pair, I was responsible for everything in between getting the children up, and getting them to bed! My main duties included; assisting with homework, making breakfast/lunch/dinner, school pick up, organising activities, and just generally being a loving, fun big sister! Furthermore, whilst nannying, I carried out mom tasks such as changing, feeding, bathing etc.

I'm due to start my part time course in February; however, I'm looking for nanny work 3-5 full days a week! My visa lasts until March 2019; however, my partner lives here in Melbourne so I'll be applying for the defacto visa come March.

Please be aware that I am in the process of applying for my WWCC, but I have many many references from my host families and nanny jobs in the meantime.

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login