google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jasmine' (#171762) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jasmine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jasmine's Description

I have a BA in child development 0-18 years and have been working with children for over six years. In the UK I was relief staff member at a private nursery (1-5 years). During my time at the nursey I worked with each age group setting, organising and introducing new activates to help children with their conative, behavioural, social and emotional development. Other duties I performed included: Maintaining toys and play equipment; finding ways to stimulate children; helping to feed, wash and clean the youngsters; following and implementing daily routines; liaising with parents; opening and closing the nursery rooms and helping to settle in new children. In addition, I volunteered at a special educational nursery. My role within the nursey was focused on including children in sensory play, whilst working on their individual educational plans and supporting play with music, art and dance therapy.
Other childcare experience I have includes working as a one on one support worker with a teenager with ADHD and autism in the UK and as an Au pair for two different families in Australia.
I am a hardworking, honest and ethical person. I pride myself on my organisation and can be relied up-on to complete tasks. I have great patience with children and remain calm under pressure. I am very passionate about caring for others and have a strong focus on developing sustainable, warm, trusting relationships with children and other team members. Child safety and wellbeing is always at the front of my mind and I make sure to always adapt my working style so that the children feel comfortable and safe in their environment.
I have current CRB police check from the UK, safeguarding and Makaton level 1 foundation courses completed.
I am flexible regarding working hours. Attached please find my resume. If you require any further information or have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in contact with me.

Jasmine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Makaton

Type of Work

Ages of children Jasmine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jasmine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jasmine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jasmine's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jasmine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: $25 weekends

Jasmine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10k )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Uk
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jasmine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jasmine you'll need to Join Now or Login