google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rosie' (#171617) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rosie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rosie's Description


After finishing university I moved to Spain for a couple of years to travel and teach children English. I loved the job, especially the more creative and playful side of teaching. I realised very quickly that I had a passion for working with young children so on return to England I became a teaching assistant in a early years centre in Manchester.

My love of travel has landed me in Australia and I have now been here for just over a year. I've travelled and worked in a variety of places before landing in the beautiful city of Melbourne :) I love this city and hope to stay here.

I am currently working as a barista / front of house staff in a busy vegetarian restaurant in St Kilda but looking for a second job and also the chance to start working with children again.

I have a a very varied mix of experience on my CV but consider myself hard working, adaptable and a quick learner. I am very easy going and chilled out in life, enjoy a fairly quiet and simple life of drawing, running, exploring and music. I am very flexible and would be adaptable in the role should need be. My experience with children is mainly within the educational setting (age 3-16) but I believe I have the skills and maturity to transfer my skills to a child care type role.

I'm a very happy and creative individual and just keen to work hard, meet nice people and enjoy this amazing city.

Rosie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rosie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rosie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rosie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rosie's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rosie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Rosie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rosie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rosie you'll need to Join Now or Login