google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Noemie' (#171557) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Noemie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Noemie's Description

Dear Host Family,

Between September 2016 and September 2017, I was an au pair in the United States. Back home, I used to do some studies in International Trade in Nancy. I have two brothers: Mikaël (33 years old) who works in London as a computer engineer since more than ten years and Jonathan (31 years old) who works in a school in Nancy. My father is a former and my mother is an housewife. She has a dog (Sunny) so I am really comfortable with pets. I love to go to the theater (at least once a week) because cinema is my passion. I also like to read, go to the gym, hang out with my friends but most of all traveling.

I had different experiences with children. First of all, I took care of two children during four years (2010 to 2014): Aziz who were 8 when I first took care of him and Lali who were 2. I took care of them weekly and in summer. Most of the time, it was during the evenings. I enjoyed to see them grow up because I took care of them during four years. It was a pleasure to help them with their homeworks or to make some activities with them. I also take care of members of my family when I see them. I have four cousins: Lydie who is 10, Kessy who is 6, Gwladys who is 8 and Timéo who is 4. Between March and July 2016, I started to take care of other children: Noam who was 5, Timéo who was 3, Evan who was 5, Talia who was 1, Axelle who was 15 and Marie who was 13. In the United States, I first took care of two kids for 5 months in Boulder, Colorado: one girl, Samantha, who was 8 years old and one boy, Tanner, who was 10. Then, I went in South Orange, New Jersey. I was taking care of Noah (5 years old) and Lily (7 years old).

Here are the kind of activities I do with children: boardgames, go to the playground and play together (tag, 2 squares, hide and seek…), drawing, painting, reading stories, go to the park, swim in the pool, sing some songs, make videos, dancing, baking, practice piano…

Thanks to my au pair experience, I am more independent. I learned how to handle different kind of situations by myself. I also gained some skills by taking care of children full-time: I was driving every day (bring the kids to school, sport lessons,…) so I have more driving experience and I learned to respect schedule filled with a lot of activities.

I would like to babysitt again for many reasons. First of all, I’m really excited to meet a new family and live this incredible experience with her! I had a wonderful year as an au pair so I thought that it would be great to start all over again somewhere else! I love children and I miss taking care of them!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Noemie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: High school

Type of Work

Ages of children Noemie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Noemie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Noemie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Noemie's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Noemie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Noemie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: None
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Noemie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Noemie you'll need to Join Now or Login