google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melissa' (#171503) – Melbourne  Nanny

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Melissa's Description

I am originally from the UK and now have my Permanent Residency. I have 20 years experience in the childcare industry which has included being a Nanny to 3 boys ages 1,4 and 6, a classroom assistant for prep age children and babysitting in the evening. Before I came to Australia I worked for 10 years in a Daycare center running 3 toddler rooms.Since moving to Melbourne I have worked for the last 7 years in the City in a large childcare center as a Qualified Room Leader and a Certified Supervisor supporting management in the day to day running of the Center.I have NVQ'S level 2+3 in Childcare which have been verified in Australia as a Qualified worker. I am moving to Mornington to be closer to my immediate family. I am looking for a Nanny job 4-5 days a week and am happy to carry out light house work duties throughout the day.

My hobbies include spending time with my niece in my spare time and heading to the beach and movies.

I am a passionate professional carer. I am hardworking, trustworthy and well organised with completing day to routines/tasks .I am a flexible and reliable person who always strives to provide the highest quality care.

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certified Supervisor, Advanced diploma in Childcare, Asthma and Anaphylaxis Awareness and Food Hygiene

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: Depends on how many children in family.

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I will be moving permanently to Mornington at the end of January 2018 and I am looking to get a car once I have settled here.

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login