google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Vita' (#171067) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Vita' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Vita's Description

Hey!

I'm an experienced babysitter and carer with more than 4 years' experience caring for children, and am currently undertaking the Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. I have worked for various families in their individual homes, and have also worked in a commercial childcare centre. I'm First Aid certified, and have experience with kids from 5 months old - 15 years.

I'm very energetic and am able to keep up with all kinds of boisterous activities. I love that each child is different, right down to the last detail - from favourite foods, games, books to the dressing gown that they and ONLY they wear. I can complete any household chores and love cooking meals (I'm Italian, so kid-friendly pasta dishes are always on the menu). Don't worry, I know my way around nutrition and dietary needs. Carrot sticks, celery and dips are also on order. I've studied theatre, visual arts and English extensively, and love to get kids dancing, singing, drawing, playing charades, and enjoying bedtime stories (dramatically read, of course).

Furry family members are no problem. I've worked as a carer in a doggy day care, and appreciate what canines, felines and other general members of the menagerie have to offer in a family!

Let me know if you think I can help out.

Vita's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Training in childcare, early education background

Type of Work

Ages of children Vita is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Vita is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Vita may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Vita's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Vita's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Vita's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: I speak some French, some Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 18
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: I don't have any allergies
Dietary Needs: I'm a vegan
Additional Information:

Vita's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Vita you'll need to Join Now or Login