google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jasmine' (#171015) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jasmine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Jasmine's Description

I'm a Canadian woman, arriving in Brisbane in February. I'll be studying midwifery at UQ, with a goal of working in humanitarian aid when I finish. I'm working on being more and more socially conscious. I just returned to Canada after two years of travelling and living abroad, mostly volunteering with the refugee crisis in Greece. While I was there, I worked with a few different NGOs, ultimately finding my niche with a small feminist organization that runs out of Athens. I have had experience volunteering with children from a young age; babysitting from the age of 12, volunteering at educational school camps and summer camps as a teenager, and volunteering internationally with children of diverse backgrounds. I will bring this experience and responsibility to your household with me.

I am looking for live-in work with an English speaking family. As I will be studying, my availability will be directly related to my school schedule and will be made available to you as far in advance as possible.

Jasmine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jasmine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jasmine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jasmine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jasmine's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 4 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jasmine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jasmine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages: English, Arabic (A2), French (A2)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Atheist
Allergies: Eggs/Milk (trace is okay)
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Jasmine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jasmine you'll need to Join Now or Login