google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#170929) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sarah's Description

I am a qualified Paediatric Nurse with experience of a senior staff nurse role in Child and Adolescent mental health inpatient hospitals.
I have 10 years experience of working with young children and teenagers as well as the elderly and learning disabilities.
Throughout my career I have worked with children and young people within various health and social care settings such as nurseries, hospitals, community provisions and within their own homes.
I am passionate about providing children with the care they require whilst also making their day fun and fulfilled with activities that provide them with opportunity to learn, grow and be children.
I have previously spent 3 months volunteering in Swaziland, Africa where I co-ordinated several projects for children from the ages of 8 18 living with HIV. My main duty was to provide emotional and psychological support to the children on both a 1:1 and group basis whilst overcoming communication barriers and cultural differences.
I am flexible and open to all aspects of childcare and house duties as well as being prepared to be engaged as much or as little with you and your family to suit the needs of everybody within the family whilst also respecting professional expectations and boundaries.
I am a polite, committed and respectful individual who will always be reliable, honest and ensure I work within my limitations.
I hold a working holiday visa for Australia, valid until January 2019 and can provide reference details of previous employers back in the United Kingdom if required.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Registered Paediatric Nurse, Safeguarding and Child Protection Training.

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Cats
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login