google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Laura' (#170483) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Laura' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Laura's Description


I am 31 Years of age, energetic, and genuinely love caring for Children.
I have 15 years experience caring for Children. 4/5 Years working within Childcare Centres, the last 10 years working privately for many families.
I have a Working With Children’s Check, Certificate III and Diploma in Children’s Services; as well as a Diploma in Social and Children Studies.

I have cared for a lot of premature babies, with some as young as 3 weeks prior to their due date of birth! Up until 6 Years of age.
I have a lot of experience, as a nanny, personally/solely caring for;

• Premature “High care” Babies.
• Special Needs Babies born with Cleft Pallet
• Tongue-tied Babies
• Babies born with Hip dysplasia – requiring a hip brace
• Babies + Toddlers with Febrile Seizures
• Toddlers within the early stages of Austism.
• Toddlers with ADHD
• Toddlers with Diagnosed ODD – (Oppositional Defiant Disorder)
• Toddlers with Behavioural Issues, such as aggression/destructive behaviour
• Toddler with Moderate-Severe hearing loss in one ear, with Severe hearing loss In the other (requiring hearing aids) with no knowledge herself of sign language – as the ultimate goal, was to be accepted into ‘main-stream’ Schooling -
Which has been accomplished.

I strongly believe that my role as a Nanny, is to provide your Child/Children with consistent and with the highest level of care.
Whilst implementing routine consistency, based on your Child’s developmental needs, growth, and milestone achievements. Children learn through play; creating the foundation to develop life long skills; in areas such as social/emotional, language, fine motor and cognitive abilities. Developmental focus on creating and developing emotional maturity, in order to gain the self-confidence required to engage in new experiences and environments. Therefore I strongly believe the importance in consistently providing fun, new, and challenging experiences and activities - in all developmental areas, on a daily basis! Ensuring that each and every day, is jam-packed with fun, but most importantly …
filled with memorable experiences, throughout your Child’s day.

• I am currently employed from Tuesday 29th January – Wednesday 13th of February -
((with the family I have worked for, throughout the past 3.5 Years, who are relocating Overseas.))
• Monday mornings until 8am - 12:30 pm
• Wednesday afternoons from 1 pm in Malvern.
The days I have available from 13th feb are;
• Monday afternoons (only)
• Tuesday
• Wednesday mornings (only)
• Thursday
• Friday

Many Thanks,
Thank you for taking the time to read my add!!
Enjoy your day!
LAURA

Laura's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Laura is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Laura is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Laura may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Laura's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Laura's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Laura's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Laura's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Laura you'll need to Join Now or Login