google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lyndsay' (#169996) – Richmond  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lyndsay' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Lyndsay's Description

Hi there!
I'm currently searching for a nanny job. I'd love to be full time, but am also open to casual babysitting as well. I do work a couple of nights at a brewery as well.
I'm from northern Minnesota in the US and have been travelling for about a year now. I've recently just moved to Australia to settle in Melbourne for the year.
I've been working with kids since I was 15 where I taught swim lessons to kids aged 4-10, anywhere from beginner swimmers to those trying to participate in competitive swimming. I even taught a toddler swim class with babies and their parents. Over six summers throughout High School and College I worked as a summer camp counselor. Here, I worked with kids from ages 4-16. I took them sailing, hiking, kayaking, horseback riding, camping, and did arts and crafts among many other things. I also lead a leadership group on a 10-day backpacking trip, teaching them to be leaders in today's world. For two summers I was the corral director and was able to teach horse lessons to the kids.
Hobbies in my free time include anything outdoors. I love hiking and camping, swimming, running, and biking. I think I've played just about every sport except American football growing up.
I was a lifeguard for 6 years and am certified in first aid and CPR, and wilderness first aid (WFA).

Lyndsay's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lyndsay is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lyndsay is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lyndsay may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lyndsay's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lyndsay's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Lyndsay's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Within 30 minutes on public transport from CBD)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Richmond
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lyndsay's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lyndsay you'll need to Join Now or Login