google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Nicole' (#168269) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nicole' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Nicole's Description

Dear families,
I am a secondary school teacher from Germany. I live in Camberwell and am looking for full day work. I have gained a lot of experience in childcare over the past 15 years. In my last job I looked after two boys (5&12months) in Clifton Hill. It was sole-charge and full time. I did everything a mother would do, my duties included: dressing, feeding, nappy change, outdoor activities, cooking, cleaning up after/cleaning bottles, laundry, active playtime, etc. At the moment I look after two sets of two year old twins and siblings (B2, G1). I'm used to busy days with multiple children. I take them out in the mornings, manage naptime, meals, playtime and keep the house tidy.
Before I came to Australia, I worked for a family for 12months in London, looking after a 1 year old boy. I did everything around the child, including play time (baking, arts and crafts, playground etc.), nappy change, cooking, tidying up after him, reading, organising play dates and educational activities each day, putting to bed etc.
I'm happy to help around the house and do laundry, cleaning, cooking etc. I keep the house tidy and value healthy eating.
I worked as an Au Pair several times in Ireland and Luxembourg. I looked after three or four children at a time. My duties included general housework, sole charge of all children, school drop-offs and pick-ups, cooking, after-school activities, supervising homework and bath/bed time routine. I looked after newborns as well as primary school aged children. My favourite activities as a nanny are arts and crafts, baking, being outdoors exploring bugs, plants and muddy soil, singing, reading stories and so on.
As a teacher, I have the drive to implement a love of learning and to facilitate learning for every child in order to reach its full potential. Being a Nanny is a very rewarding job and I enjoy spending time with children. I'm passionate about caring for children and stimulating them through activities according to their age and supporting their mental and personal development.
I have a car, clean drivers license, first aid level 2 and police check.
I look forward to hearing from you!

Nicole's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Nicole is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nicole is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Nicole may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Nicole's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Nicole's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Nanny share or more than 2 kids - $30

Nicole's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages: German French Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Nicole's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nicole you'll need to Join Now or Login