google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sophia' (#167476) – Mosman  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Sophia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Sophia's Description

I am looking to work part-time as a nanny, beginning as soon as possible. I studied Developmental Psychology as part of my Bachelor of Science and found it profoundly engaging. I am keen to both apply my knowledge, learn more, and gain experience to strengthen my prospects of pursuing research in this field later down the track. I am a caring, easy-going young woman with a happy disposition I am warm and loving, two traits which I believe are crucial for a child to receive, to ensure a lifetime of happiness. I love children and have been babysitting consistently for a family I now hold dearly for around 5 years, the children are now 10 and 12*. I worked at a cafe for 4.5 years and gained skills in food preparation and making, cleaning, interacting with people and coordinating a small environment. From this I learned that I like to work in small environments where I can form strong relationships with those around me. I love music, reading, sports and science, to name a few. I like learning new things and have recently begun learning guitar and Greek. I am available Monday - Saturday, hoping to work 2-3 full days a week

*I am therefore unavailable Tuesdays from 5 pm

Sophia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sophia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sophia's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sophia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sophia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Mosman
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sophia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophia you'll need to Join Now or Login