google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Margaretha' (#166607) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Margaretha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Margaretha's Description

Professional
Trustworthy
Compassionate

1963 - Born in Cape Town South Africa
1976 Moved to The Netherlands
1979 Moved to Australia

2nd Eldest child of 5 children and sister to 4 brothers


Hello Dear Family,

It would be a pleasure to be of service to your family, assisting you with tasks such as cleaning, cooking, washing, shopping, commuting children to and from school and after school activities.
As a mother and grandmother, I understand how busy life can get, especially when children are still at home, attending school and participating in after school activities.
Let me alleviate the pressure and free up some quality time with your loved ones!





The skills and attributes I can offer you:

Cooking - Am a passionate cook and under my mother's instruction, cooked my first meal at the age of 8. Furthermore I have worked as a Cook in Fine Dining, Bistro, Cafe , Fast Food and A La Carte
Cleaning Commercial and Domestic _ have owned and operated my own cleaning business and cleaned executive homes
Organisational skills
Running Errands
Shopping and being frugal to ensure you get value and quality for your money
Receptionist answering phones, follow-up calls, mailing, scheduling appointments

Caring & Compassionate nature
Loyal and trustworthy
Love Children and Animals
Discreet and Professional

I pride myself in always respecting the privacy of others as that is something that matters a great deal to me as well.

A little bit more about my personal life:

Mother and Grandmother

Mother of 3 wonderful children ( all mothers say that :-) !! and its true
N......: (34) is the eldest, is married to JP and is the mother to 3 children: J..... (5) A..... (3) and baby ...... (1)
E.....: (31) is a Family and Relationships Counsellor and is living with her adopted dog Tobes and partner of 4 years Dan
B....... : (16) is my baby.... lol.... he would be so embarrassed if he heard me talk about him like that. He is living with his father fulltime and is adamant on becoming a Police Officer.
Toots: (16 in dog years) is our adopted dog. A Shi Tzu, pronounced (Shit Zoo) he is a great little dog with the most wicked under bite :-) He lives with B..... and loves to come for a ride on my scooter.

Things I love to do on days off and spare time:

Spending time with family including my Mother and brothers.
City Cat Hopping i.e. hopping on the City Cat at Hawthorne, disembarking at Sydney Street and cycling all the way to Southbank, exploring and discovering along the way.....
Botanical Gardens
Southbank
Epicurean Garden
Queensland Art Gallery
GOMA
Meditation
Pilates
Walking and cycling
Reading, Painting , Sculpting, Sewing, Gardening yaddah yaddah blah blah
At times...Nothing at all ;-)

Some fave movies : Mad Max the latest one with Charlize Theron, Into the Wild, Dare to be Wild , Little Miss Sunshine, pretty much anything uplifting with some suspense, lots of laughter and very little drama.

I am a self-taught artist and have show cased my works in one Exhibition only. I rarely socialize, yet am not anti-social.

Am respectful of nature and try my best to look after our earth by leaving behind the smallest carbon footprint possible.

If you are still awake, Congratulations!! And thanks for taking the time to read this.

Should you want to meet with me in person, I look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards
p.s my name may be a little difficult to pronounce and it is rather long, please feel free to abbreviate :-)


Margaretha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate III Comminity Service and Aged Care , Certificate II in Kitchen Operations.

Type of Work

Ages of children Margaretha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Margaretha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Margaretha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Margaretha's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 8 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Margaretha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: available on Saturdays and Sundays upon request.

Margaretha's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 20 km would prefer live out- depending on accommodation provided)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages: Afrikaans, Dutch
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 55
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: vegetarian
Additional Information:

Margaretha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Margaretha you'll need to Join Now or Login